Addiction & Recovery · Child Advocacy · Juvenile Detention

Strong Girl in Juvenile Detention Center

I was able to stay a child advocate but only as a trainer for other advocates! Also, I have my first case for case management (social work)….

So event though she is case one for case management, she is the third case I have had. For confidentiality reasons I am going to refer to her as “Strong girl.”

So Strong Girl is 15, she origionally was put on probation for fighting at school. She insists that she did not start the fight but no one believes her because she has a reputation for “running her mouth” which is what the probation officer and social worker told me.

Strong Girl was very tough acting the first time I met her. She seemed very guarded and gave off the impression that she was not going to take anyone crap. She held her chin up even while sitting in a gray jumpsuit over top uncomfortable looking sweats.

Strong Girl told me and her therapist about the recent fight that occurred in the juvenile detention center. She clams she was sitting at a table playing cards and a girl across from her was calling her names. So she told the girl she was quitting cards and the girl was upset and attacked her. Strong girl claims the other girl hit her in the face.

The probation officer claims that the camera shows a different story. She says that on camera it looks as though Strong girl is saying mean things to her that cause the girl to get up set. Then the girl pushes her and that was it. She says that Strong girl was never hit in the face.

I have met with Strong girl several times and can honestly say that this girl is stubborn but not bad. She has a history of using meth for a short period of time. Her mother has a history of meth also. She lost her kids and had to win them back through CPS.

I will give updates on her story….

As for case one and two….they are all going to another advocate. Case two is in chaos as far as I know and case one is leading to termination…

COMMENT AND SUBSCRIBE! IT IS MUCH APPRECIATED!

Leave a comment